Papers regarding the disaster including correspondence regarding donations to the Hillsborough Disaster Appeal by other Council's and individuals and funding of West Midlands Police's Inquiry, Internal Sheffield City Council Memorandum and reports and copies of newspaper and magazine articles

Page 94 of this document is a photocopy of a letter partly obscured by a compliment slip. The page as it appears is exactly the same as the paper copy. Page 95 is a photocopy of a letter, which may be the complete version of the letter on page 94.

Unique ID: CJB000000020001
Contributor reference: MP8/1/2
Date(s): April 1989
May 1989
Name(s) of the deceased: James Gary Aspinall; Gerard Bernard Patrick Baron; Tony Bland; Gary Christopher Church; Paul Clark; Philip Hammond; Eric Hankin; Sarah Louise Hicks; Victoria Jane Hicks; Arthur Horrocks; Steven Jospeh Robinson; Stuart Paul William Thompson; Martin Kevin Traynor; Ian David Whelan; and Graham John Wright.
Person(s) involved: Assistant Chief Constable Stuart Anderson; Inspector John Bennett; Dr James Burns; Inspector Clive Calvert; Superintendent David Chapman; Mr Steve Clark; Mr Kenny Dalglish; Chief Constable Geoffrey Dear; Chief Superintendent David Duckenfield; Dr Wilfred Eastwood; Police Constable Philip Foster; Mr Doug Fraser; Deputy Chief Constable Peter Hayes; Station Officer Patrick Higgins; Deputy Chief Ambulance Officer Alan Hopkins; Mr Jim Howe; Mr Moelwyn Hughes; Assistant Chief Constable Walter Jackson; Chief Constable Brian Johnson; Mr RC Johnson; Assistant Chief Constable Mervyn Jones; Professor Stephen Jones; Professor Alan Wayne Jones; Mr Graham Kelly; Police Constable Lang; Mr Graham Mackrell; Superintendent Roger Marshall; Professor Leonard Maunder; Mr Bert McGee; Detective Superintendent Graham McKay; Police Constable Paul Middup; Chief Superintendent Brian Mole; Assistant Chief Constable Moore; Mr Colin Moynihan MP; Superintendent Bernard Murray; Dr Jonathan Nicholl; Mr Don Page; Mr Irvine Patnick MP; Deputy Chief Constable David Phillips; Dr Stefan Popper - Coroner; Dr Frank Ryan; Ms Alison Saunders; Mr Michael Shersby MP; Dr David Slater; Police Constable Peter Smith; Mr John Stalker; Lord Justice Peter Taylor; Mrs Margaret Thatcher Thatcher MP - Prime Minister; Professor Alan Usher; Chief Superintendent Terry Wain; Dr Ed Walker; Chief Constable Richard Wells; Dr Iain West; Inspector Harry White; and Chief Constable Peter Wright.
Organisation(s) involved: 10 Downing Street; Association of Chief Police Officers (ACPO); Barnsley District General Hospital; BBC; Crown Prosecution Service (CPS); Department of the Environment; Eastwood & Partners; Football Association; Football Supporters Association; Health and Safety Executive; Home Office; ITN; Liverpool City Council; Liverpool Echo; Liverpool Football Club; Merseyside Police; Municipal Mutual Insurance; Northern General Hospital; Nottingham Forest Football Club; Officers' Working Party, Sheffield District; Police Federation, South Yorkshire branch; Press Council; Red Cross; Royal Hallamshire Hospital; Russell Jones & Walker; Sheffield City Council; Sheffield Wednesday Football Club; South Yorkshire County Council; South Yorkshire County Fire Service; South Yorkshire Metropolitan Ambulance Service; South Yorkshire Coroner, West District; South Yorkshire Police; South Yorkshire Police Authority; St John Ambulance; Taylor Inquiry; The Sun; The Times; Trent Regional Health Authority; Union of European Football Associations; West Midlands Police; and Yorkshire Post.
Contributor: Sheffield City Council Leader, Clive Betts MP
Folder title: Clive Betts' Papers relating to the Hillsborough Disaster
Sub-folder title: All documents
Original format: Paper