Unique ID: HOM000034010001
Date(s): 01 January 1998
Name(s) of the deceased: James Gary Aspinall; Kester Roger Marcus Ball; Tony Bland; Andrew Mark Brookes; Henry Thomas Burke; Paul William Carlile; Gary Christopher Church; Tracey Elizabeth Cox; Thomas Steven Fox; Ian Thomas Glover; Philip Hammond; Eric Hankin; Gary Harrison; Sarah Louise Hicks; Victoria Jane Hicks; Thomas Howard; Thomas Anthony Howard; Gary Philip Jones; Richard Jones; Nicholas Peter Joynes; Michael David Kelly; Carl David Lewis; John McBrien; Peter McDonnell; Alan McGlone; Keith McGrath; Lee Nicol; William Roy Pemberton; Graham John Roberts; Colin Andrew Hugh William Sefton; Adam Edward Spearritt; Philip John Steele; Stuart Paul William Thompson; Christopher James Traynor; Ian David Whelan; and Kevin Daniel Williams.
Person(s) involved: Assistant Chief Constable Stuart Anderson; Mr Peter Birts QC; Mr Chris Bone; Police Constable Derek (off-duty) Bruder; Mr David Brummel; Dr James Burns; Inspector Clive Calvert; Mr Steve Clark; Chief Inspector Robert Creaser; Chief Superintendent Don Denton; Chief Superintendent David Duckenfield; Station Officer Paul Eason; Dr Wilfred Eastwood; Police Constable Philip Foster; Mr Doug Fraser; Superintendent Roger Greenwood; Police Constable Maxwell Groome; Station Officer Patrick Higgins; Deputy Chief Ambulance Officer Alan Hopkins; Mr Jim Howe; Police Constable Brian Huckstepp; Assistant Chief Constable Walter Jackson; Assistant Chief Constable Mervyn Jones; Professor Stephen Jones; Professor Alan Wayne Jones; Mr Graham Kelly; Police Constable Lang; Mr Graham Mackrell; Superintendent Roger Marshall; Mr Peter Metcalf; Police Constable Paul Middup; Chief Superintendent Brian Mole; Superintendent Bernard Murray; Mr Don Page; Deputy Chief Constable David Phillips; Dr Stefan Popper - Coroner; Dr Frank Ryan; Dr David Slater; Police Constable Peter Smith; Mr Jack Straw MP - Home Secretary; Lord Justice Murray Stuart-Smith; Lord Justice Peter Taylor; Chief Superintendent Terry Wain; Dr Ed Walker; Mr Jim Wardrope; Chief Constable Richard Wells; Dr Iain West; Inspector Harry White; and Chief Constable Peter Wright.
Organisation(s) involved: BBC; British Medical Journal; Crown Prosecution Service (CPS); Eastwood & Partners; Football Association; Hammond Suddards; Health and Safety Executive; Hillsborough Family Support Group; Hillsborough Solicitors' Group Steering Committee; Home Office; Liverpool City Council; Liverpool Football Club; Municipal Mutual Insurance; Northern General Hospital; Nottingham Forest Football Club; Police Complaints Authority; Police Federation, South Yorkshire branch; Royal Hallamshire Hospital; Sheffield City Council; Sheffield Wednesday Football Club; South Yorkshire County Fire Service; South Yorkshire Metropolitan Ambulance Service; South Yorkshire Coroner, West District; South Yorkshire Police; South Yorkshire Police Authority; St John Ambulance; Stuart-Smith Scrutiny; Taylor Inquiry; The Times; West Midlands Police; and Yorkshire Post.
Contributor: Home Office
Folder title: Lord Justice Stuart-Smith's Scrutiny Report, published in February 1998
Sub-folder title: Correspondence, working papers and submissions
Original format: Paper