Unique ID: PRE000000120001
Date(s): 05 August 1989
Name(s) of the deceased: John Alfred Anderson; Simon Bell; Tony Bland; Carl Brown; David Steven Brown; Christopher Edwards; Stephen Francis Harrison; Peter Andrew Harrison; Alan Johnston; Richard Jones; Michael David Kelly; Carl David Lewis; Joseph Daniel McCarthy; Alan McGlone; Steven Jospeh Robinson; Paula Ann Smith; David Leonard Thomas; Patrick John Thompson; Peter Reuben Thompson; and Kevin Daniel Williams.
Person(s) involved: Assistant Chief Constable Stuart Anderson; Inspector John Bennett; Mr Tony Blair - Prime Minister; Mr Chris Bone; Dr James Burns; Inspector Clive Calvert; Superintendent David Chapman; Mr Steve Clark; Assistant Chief Constable Ian Daines; Chief Constable Geoffrey Dear; Chief Superintendent Don Denton; Chief Superintendent David Duckenfield; Station Officer Paul Eason; Dr Wilfred Eastwood; Superintendent Fell; Dr Alexander Forrest; Police Constable Philip Foster; Mr Doug Fraser; Superintendent Roger Greenwood; Deputy Chief Constable Peter Hayes; Station Officer Patrick Higgins; Deputy Chief Ambulance Officer Alan Hopkins; Mr Jim Howe; Mr Moelwyn Hughes; Assistant Chief Constable Walter Jackson; Chief Constable Brian Johnson; Mr RC Johnson; Assistant Chief Constable Mervyn Jones; Professor Stephen Jones; Professor Alan Wayne Jones; Mr Graham Kelly; Police Constable Lang; Mr Graham Mackrell; Superintendent Roger Marshall; Professor Leonard Maunder; Detective Superintendent Graham McKay; Mr Peter Metcalf; Assistant Chief Constable Moore; Mr Colin Moynihan MP; Superintendent Bernard Murray; Dr Jonathan Nicholl; Mr Don Page; Deputy Chief Constable David Phillips; Mr Paul Pugh; Dr Frank Ryan; Ms Alison Saunders; Chief Constable Leslie Sharp; Dr David Slater; Police Constable Peter Smith; Mr John Stalker; Mr Jack Straw MP - Home Secretary; Lord Justice Murray Stuart-Smith; Inspector Gordon Sykes; Lord Justice Peter Taylor; Mrs Margaret Thatcher Thatcher MP - Prime Minister; Professor Alan Usher; Chief Superintendent Terry Wain; Dr Ed Walker; Chief Constable Richard Wells; Dr Iain West; Inspector Harry White; and Chief Constable Peter Wright.
Organisation(s) involved: 10 Downing Street; BBC; Crown Prosecution Service (CPS); Department of the Environment; Football Association; Football Supporters Association; Health and Safety Executive; Home Office; Liverpool City Council; Manchester Evening News; Northern General Hospital; Nottingham Forest Football Club; Red Cross; Sheffield City Council; Sheffield Wednesday Football Club; South Yorkshire Police; South Yorkshire Police Authority; St John Ambulance; Taylor Inquiry; The Sun; and The Times.
Contributor: Newspaper Editions
Folder title: Contemporaneous national and local newspapers
Sub-folder title: All documents
Original format: Paper