Unique ID: PRE000000130001
Date(s): 05 August 1989
Name(s) of the deceased: David Steven Brown; Stephen Francis Harrison; Christine Anne Jones; Gary Philip Jones; and Alan McGlone.
Person(s) involved: Assistant Chief Constable Stuart Anderson; Inspector John Bennett; Dr James Burns; Superintendent David Chapman; Mr Steve Clark; Chief Superintendent David Duckenfield; Dr Wilfred Eastwood; Superintendent Fell; Police Constable Philip Foster; Superintendent Roger Greenwood; Mr Jim Howe; Mr Moelwyn Hughes; Assistant Chief Constable Walter Jackson; Chief Constable Brian Johnson; Mr RC Johnson; Assistant Chief Constable Mervyn Jones; Professor Stephen Jones; Professor Alan Wayne Jones; Mr Graham Kelly; Police Constable Lang; Superintendent Roger Marshall; Detective Superintendent Graham McKay; Assistant Chief Constable Moore; Superintendent Bernard Murray; Dr Jonathan Nicholl; Mr Don Page; Dr Frank Ryan; Chief Constable Leslie Sharp; Police Constable Peter Smith; Mr Jack Straw MP - Home Secretary; Inspector Gordon Sykes; Lord Justice Peter Taylor; Mrs Margaret Thatcher Thatcher MP - Prime Minister; Professor Alan Usher; Dr Ed Walker; Chief Constable Richard Wells; Dr Iain West; Inspector Harry White; and Chief Constable Peter Wright.
Organisation(s) involved: Association of Chief Police Officers (ACPO); BBC; Football Association; Health and Safety Executive; Home Office; Liverpool Football Club; Nottingham Forest Football Club; Red Cross; Sheffield Wednesday Football Club; South Yorkshire Police Authority; Taylor Inquiry; and The Sun.
Contributor: Newspaper Editions
Folder title: Contemporaneous national and local newspapers
Sub-folder title: All documents
Original format: Paper