Unique ID: PRE000000450001
Date(s): 16 April 1989
Name(s) of the deceased: Richard Jones; Michael David Kelly; and Alan McGlone.
Person(s) involved: Assistant Chief Constable Stuart Anderson; Mr Steve Clark; Mr Kenny Dalglish; Chief Constable Geoffrey Dear; Dr Wilfred Eastwood; Superintendent Fell; Dr Alexander Forrest; Police Constable Philip Foster; Mr Doug Fraser; Station Officer Patrick Higgins; Mr Jim Howe; Mr Moelwyn Hughes; Chief Constable Brian Johnson; Mr RC Johnson; Assistant Chief Constable Mervyn Jones; Professor Stephen Jones; Professor Alan Wayne Jones; Mr Graham Kelly; Police Constable Lang; Mr Bert McGee; Mr Peter Metcalf; Chief Superintendent Brian Mole; Assistant Chief Constable Moore; Superintendent Bernard Murray; Mr Don Page; Deputy Chief Constable David Phillips; Dr Frank Ryan; Chief Constable Leslie Sharp; Police Constable Peter Smith; Lord Justice Peter Taylor; Mrs Margaret Thatcher Thatcher MP - Prime Minister; Dr Ed Walker; Dr Iain West; Inspector Harry White; and Chief Constable Peter Wright.
Organisation(s) involved: BBC; Department of the Environment; Eastwood & Partners; Football Association; Health and Safety Executive; Home Office; Liverpool Football Club; Nottingham Forest Football Club; Sheffield Wednesday Football Club; Sunday Mirror; The Sun; The Times; Union of European Football Associations; and Yorkshire Post.
Contributor: Newspaper Editions
Folder title: Contemporaneous national and local newspapers
Sub-folder title: All documents
Original format: Paper