Includes papers connected to the Scrutiny e.g. bills, updates on progress and outlines of the purpose of the Scrutiny.

Unique ID: SYP000096200001
Contributor reference: POL/20/1
Date(s): 1997
Name(s) of the deceased: John Alfred Anderson; Colin Mark Ashcroft; Kester Roger Marcus Ball; Gerard Bernard Patrick Baron; Simon Bell; Barry Sidney Bennett; David John Benson; Paul David Brady; Andrew Mark Brookes; Carl Brown; David Steven Brown; Henry Thomas Burke; Peter Andrew Burkett; Paul William Carlile; Gary Christopher Church; Joseph Clark; Stephen Paul Copoc; Tracey Elizabeth Cox; Christopher Barry Devonside; Christopher Edwards; Vincent Michael Fitzsimmons; Thomas Steven Fox; Jon-Paul Gilhooley; Barry Glover; Ian Thomas Glover; Philip Hammond; Eric Hankin; Gary Harrison; Stephen Francis Harrison; Peter Andrew Harrison; Paul Anthony Hewitson; Sarah Louise Hicks; Victoria Jane Hicks; Gordon Rodney Horn; Arthur Horrocks; Thomas Howard; Thomas Anthony Howard; Christine Anne Jones; Gary Philip Jones; Richard Jones; Nicholas Peter Joynes; Michael David Kelly; Carl David Lewis; David William Mather; Francis Joseph McAllister; Peter McDonnell; Alan McGlone; Keith McGrath; Paul Brian Murray; Lee Nicol; Stephen Francis O'Neill; William Roy Pemberton; Graham John Roberts; Steven Jospeh Robinson; Henry Charles Rogers; Colin Andrew Hugh William Sefton; Adam Edward Spearritt; Philip John Steele; David Leonard Thomas; Patrick John Thompson; Peter Reuben Thompson; Stuart Paul William Thompson; Peter Francis Tootle; Christopher James Traynor; Martin Kevin Traynor; Kevin Tyrrell; Colin Wafer; Martin Kenneth Wild; Kevin Daniel Williams; and Graham John Wright.
Person(s) involved: Inspector John Bennett; Mr Tony Blair - Prime Minister; Mr Chris Bone; Mr David Brummel; Inspector Clive Calvert; Assistant Chief Constable Ian Daines; Mr Kenny Dalglish; Chief Constable Geoffrey Dear; Chief Superintendent Don Denton; Chief Superintendent David Duckenfield; Police Constable Philip Foster; Superintendent Roger Greenwood; Deputy Chief Ambulance Officer Alan Hopkins; Mr Jim Howe; Assistant Chief Constable Mervyn Jones; Professor Stephen Jones; Professor Alan Wayne Jones; Mr Graham Kelly; Police Constable Lang; Superintendent Roger Marshall; Mr Peter Metcalf; Chief Superintendent Brian Mole; Assistant Chief Constable Moore; Superintendent Bernard Murray; Mr Don Page; Deputy Chief Constable David Phillips; Dr Stefan Popper - Coroner; Mr Paul Pugh; Police Constable Peter Smith; Mr Jack Straw MP - Home Secretary; Lord Justice Murray Stuart-Smith; Inspector Gordon Sykes; Lord Justice Peter Taylor; Dr Ed Walker; Chief Constable Richard Wells; Dr Iain West; Inspector Harry White; and Chief Constable Peter Wright.
Organisation(s) involved: Association of Chief Police Officers (ACPO); BBC; British Medical Journal; Crown Prosecution Service (CPS); Department of the Environment; Devon and Cornwall Constabulary; Evening Standard; Football Association; Hammond Suddards; Health and Safety Executive; Hillsborough Family Support Group; Hillsborough Solicitors' Group Steering Committee; Home Office; ITN; Liverpool Echo; Liverpool Football Club; Merseyside Police; Municipal Mutual Insurance; Northern General Hospital; Nottingham Forest Football Club; Police Complaints Authority; Police Federation, South Yorkshire branch; Sheffield City Council; Sheffield Wednesday Football Club; South Yorkshire County Fire Service; South Yorkshire Metropolitan Ambulance Service; South Yorkshire Coroner, West District; South Yorkshire Police; South Yorkshire Police Authority; St John Ambulance; Stuart-Smith Scrutiny; Sunday Mirror; Taylor Inquiry; The Sun; The Times; Trent Regional Health Authority; West Midlands Police; and Yorkshire Post.
Contributor: South Yorkshire Police (SYP)
Folder title: Lord Justice Stuart-Smith Scrutiny
Sub-folder title: All other documents
Original format: Paper