Includes principal points relating to the Disaster from the South Yorkshire Police and security procedures for the force's archives connected with the Disaster.

Unique ID: SYP000096230001
Contributor reference: POL/20/5
Date(s): January 1997
February 1998
Name(s) of the deceased: James Gary Aspinall; Kester Roger Marcus Ball; Tony Bland; Andrew Mark Brookes; Carl Brown; David Steven Brown; Henry Thomas Burke; Paul William Carlile; Gary Christopher Church; Tracey Elizabeth Cox; Thomas Steven Fox; Ian Thomas Glover; Philip Hammond; Eric Hankin; Gary Harrison; Victoria Jane Hicks; Thomas Howard; Thomas Anthony Howard; Gary Philip Jones; Richard Jones; Nicholas Peter Joynes; Michael David Kelly; Carl David Lewis; John McBrien; Peter McDonnell; Alan McGlone; Keith McGrath; Lee Nicol; William Roy Pemberton; Graham John Roberts; Steven Jospeh Robinson; Colin Andrew Hugh William Sefton; Adam Edward Spearritt; Philip John Steele; Stuart Paul William Thompson; Ian David Whelan; and Kevin Daniel Williams.
Person(s) involved: Detective Chief Superintendent Terence Addis; Assistant Chief Constable Stuart Anderson; Inspector John Bennett; Mr Tony Blair - Prime Minister; Mr Chris Bone; Police Constable Derek (off-duty) Bruder; Dr James Burns; Inspector Clive Calvert; Superintendent David Chapman; Mr Steve Clark; Chief Inspector Robert Creaser; Assistant Chief Constable Ian Daines; Mr Kenny Dalglish; Chief Constable Geoffrey Dear; Chief Superintendent Don Denton; Chief Superintendent David Duckenfield; Station Officer Paul Eason; Dr Wilfred Eastwood; Superintendent Fell; Dr Alexander Forrest; Police Constable Philip Foster; Mr Doug Fraser; Superintendent Roger Greenwood; Police Constable Maxwell Groome; Station Officer Patrick Higgins; Deputy Chief Ambulance Officer Alan Hopkins; Mr Jim Howe; Police Constable Brian Huckstepp; Mr Moelwyn Hughes; Assistant Chief Constable Walter Jackson; Chief Constable Brian Johnson; Mr RC Johnson; Assistant Chief Constable Mervyn Jones; Professor Stephen Jones; Professor Alan Wayne Jones; Mr Graham Kelly; Police Constable Lang; Superintendent Roger Marshall; Professor Leonard Maunder; Mr Bert McGee; Mr Peter Metcalf; Police Constable Paul Middup; Chief Superintendent Brian Mole; Superintendent Bernard Murray; Mr Don Page; Deputy Chief Constable David Phillips; Dr Stefan Popper - Coroner; Mr Paul Pugh; Dr Frank Ryan; Ms Alison Saunders; Chief Constable Leslie Sharp; Dr David Slater; Police Constable Peter Smith; Mr Jack Straw MP - Home Secretary; Lord Justice Murray Stuart-Smith; Inspector Gordon Sykes; Lord Justice Peter Taylor; Mrs Margaret Thatcher Thatcher MP - Prime Minister; Chief Superintendent Terry Wain; Dr Ed Walker; Mr Jim Wardrope; Chief Constable Richard Wells; Dr Iain West; Inspector Harry White; and Chief Constable Peter Wright.
Organisation(s) involved: Association of Chief Police Officers (ACPO); Attorney General's Office; BBC; British Medical Journal; Crown Prosecution Service (CPS); Eastwood & Partners; Evening Standard; Football Association; Football Supporters Association; Hammond Suddards; Health and Safety Executive; Hillsborough Family Support Group; Home Office; ITN; Liverpool Echo; Liverpool Football Club; Merseyside Police; Northern General Hospital; Nottingham Forest Football Club; Police Complaints Authority; Police Federation, South Yorkshire branch; Red Cross; Royal Hallamshire Hospital; Sheffield City Council; Sheffield Wednesday Football Club; South Yorkshire County Fire Service; South Yorkshire Metropolitan Ambulance Service; South Yorkshire Coroner, West District; South Yorkshire Police; South Yorkshire Police Authority; St John Ambulance; Stuart-Smith Scrutiny; Sunday Mirror; Taylor Inquiry; The Sun; The Times; Trent Regional Health Authority; West Midlands Police; West Yorkshire Coroner, Western Disrict; and Yorkshire Post.
Contributor: South Yorkshire Police (SYP)
Folder title: Lord Justice Stuart-Smith Scrutiny
Sub-folder title: All other documents
Original format: Paper