Includes memos from South Yorkshire and Merseyside Police, Police Complaints Authority relating to the Police Complaints Authority's decision not to proceed with disciplinary action against the South Yorkshire Police officers. Relates to the end of the inquests and the action to follow after. Minutes regarding payments for legal requirements of police officers. Correspondence regarding Mr Trevor Hicks with regard to the aftermath of the inquiry. Papers relating to the defence of the Police against possible charges connected with the disaster;

Unique ID: SYP000123590001
Contributor reference: POL/19/1/18
Date(s): 1989
Name(s) of the deceased: Victoria Jane Hicks; and Richard Jones.
Person(s) involved: Detective Chief Superintendent Terence Addis; Assistant Chief Constable Stuart Anderson; Inspector John Bennett; Chief Inspector Norman Bettison; Mr Tony Blair - Prime Minister; Mr David Brummel; Superintendent David Chapman; Chief Inspector Robert Creaser; Chief Constable Geoffrey Dear; Chief Superintendent Don Denton; Chief Superintendent David Duckenfield; Dr Wilfred Eastwood; Superintendent Fell; Police Constable Philip Foster; Superintendent Roger Greenwood; Deputy Chief Constable Peter Hayes; Station Officer Patrick Higgins; Deputy Chief Ambulance Officer Alan Hopkins; Mr Jim Howe; Assistant Chief Constable Walter Jackson; Assistant Chief Constable Mervyn Jones; Professor Stephen Jones; Professor Alan Wayne Jones; Mr Graham Mackrell; Superintendent Roger Marshall; Detective Superintendent Graham McKay; Mr Peter Metcalf; Police Constable Paul Middup; Chief Superintendent Brian Mole; Assistant Chief Constable Moore; Mr Colin Moynihan MP; Superintendent Bernard Murray; Mr Don Page; Deputy Chief Constable David Phillips; Dr Stefan Popper - Coroner; Brigadier Pownall; Dr Frank Ryan; Chief Constable Leslie Sharp; Police Constable Peter Smith; Inspector Gordon Sykes; Lord Justice Peter Taylor; Mrs Margaret Thatcher Thatcher MP - Prime Minister; Professor Alan Usher; Chief Superintendent Terry Wain; Dr Ed Walker; Chief Constable Richard Wells; Dr Iain West; Inspector Harry White; and Chief Constable Peter Wright.
Organisation(s) involved: Association of Chief Police Officers (ACPO); BBC; Crown Prosecution Service (CPS); Eastwood & Partners; Football Association; Football Supporters Association; Hammond Suddards; Health and Safety Executive; Hillsborough Family Support Group; Home Office; Liverpool Echo; Liverpool Football Club; Merseyside Police; Municipal Mutual Insurance; Nottingham Forest Football Club; Police Complaints Authority; Police Federation, South Yorkshire branch; Sheffield City Council; Sheffield Wednesday Football Club; South Yorkshire County Fire Service; South Yorkshire Coroner, West District; South Yorkshire Police; South Yorkshire Police Authority; St John Ambulance; Taylor Inquiry; The Sun; West Midlands Police; and Yorkshire Post.
Contributor: South Yorkshire Police (SYP)
Folder title: Duckenfield and Murray Disciplinary Investigation
Sub-folder title: Correspondence
Original format: Paper